DOUBLE Set – MAUND WHISKY „FOUNDERS RESERVE“ & ” SINGLE MALT”

DOUBLE Set – MAUND WHISKY „FOUNDERS RESERVE“ & ” SINGLE MALT”

CHF213.00Price
1000 Milliliters

Limited Edition "Founders Reserve" 2013 | 43% vol. | 700 ML

Distilled in 2013 using the same method as our "Founders Reserve 2012". The very individual aroma spectrum of this "small batch" production develops through our extraordinary storage: part of the distillate in ex sherry barrel and part in ex bourbon barrel.

 

In November 2018 the batches of ex sherry barrel and ex bourbon barrel were remarried and filled into the special 700 ML bottles with glass caps. From this 1st batch "11.2018" only 390 bottles 0.7 L are available as "Founders Reserve 2013"!

THE WILD ALPS - Alchemy & Adventure #

 

MAUND WHISKEY Single Malt 2014 | 43% vol. | 700 ML

A new product from THE WILD ALPS and yet a classic.

Distilled in 2014 from gently and lightly smoked barley and matured in ex Bourbon casks, our Maund Single Malt Whiskey 2014 shows a subtle smoky note and the typical aromas of Bourbon barrel maturation such as vanilla, coconut, caramel, wood.

 

The bottling took place in November 2018 and the first presentation on the rum and whiskey ship in Zurich.

 

THE WILD ALPS - Alchemy & Adventure

DOUBLE Set – MAUND WHISKY „FOUNDERS RESERVE“ & ” SINGLE CASK”

DOUBLE Set – MAUND WHISKY „FOUNDERS RESERVE“ & ” SINGLE CASK”

CHF 213.00Preis
CHF 152.14 pro 1000 Milliliter

Limited Edition "Founders Reserve" 2013 | 43%vol. | 700 ML

Destilliert 2013 nach der selben Methode wie unsere "Founders Reserve 2012". Das ganz individuelle Aromaspektrum dieser "small batch" Produktion entwickelt sich durch unsere außergewöhnliche Lagerung: ein Teil des Destillates im ex Sherry Fass und ein Teil im ex Bourbon Fass.

 

Im November 2018 wurden die Batches aus ex Sherry Fass und ex Bourbon Fass wieder vermählt und in die speziellen 700 ML Flaschen mit Glasverschluss gefüllt. Von diesem 1. Batch "11.2018" sind nur 390 Flaschen 0.7 L als "Founders Reserve 2013" verfügbar!

THE WILD ALPS - Alchemy & Adventure#

 

MAUND WHISKY Single Malt 2014 | 43%vol. | 700 ML

Ein neues Produkt von THE WILD ALPS und doch ein Klassiker.

Destilliert 2014 aus schonend und leicht geräucherter Gerste und im ex Bourbon Fass gereift, zeigt unser Maund Single Malt Whisky 2014 eine subtile Rauchnote und die typischen Aromen der Bourbon Fassreifung wie Vanille, Kokosnuss, Karamell, Holz.

 

Die Abfüllung erfolgte im November 2018 und die Erstpräsentation auf dem Rum- und Whiskyschiff in Zürich.

 

THE WILD ALPS - Alchemy & Adventure

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram