WIld ALPS MAUND Rum 15m 300 Medaillen 20

MAUND® RUM - 12 YEARS + | UNFILTERED

 

45% vol

5ML | 500ML | 750ML | 1750ML

 

The origin is a unique "blend" of Jamaica rum, matured for 12 years in selected casks. The “Maund Finishing” takes place in selected wine casks in the wild Alps.

 

For rum aficionados, “MAUND RUM” is characterized by the rich aroma typical of Jamaica rum and surprises with its elegant and smooth finish.

 

Awards:

 

2019 Swiss Rum Award “BEST SWISS RUM”

2018 “Best International Rum” Best of Seaside

2017 ÖGZ Rum Tasting

2016 Swiss Rum Award “BEST SWISS RUM” (19.5 / 20)

2015 IWSC London Silver Award International Wine & Spirit Competition "Fassprobe" 2016/1

 

Tasting Notes:

 

Swiss Rum Award 2019 - “Best Swiss Rum” Jury Tasting Note:

nice one! Dried fruits, vanilla and caramel on the nose. Subtle echoes of Jamaica. Complex. Full in taste, strongly spicy, very pleasant. Not very sweet, quite natural. Long, eternal finish

 

ÖGZ 10.2017 - Jury tasting note:

"The soloist from Jamaica who has matured in Switzerland"

Chocolate and caramel cream, reminiscent of a “Mars” bar, immediately make the spirits category clear. With banana, nut, nutmeg and dried mango this is “a perfect sipping rum” for the ÖGZ tasters, ... just short of victory!

 

Swiss Rum Award 2016 - “Best Swiss Rum” Tasting Note:

Typical nose, raisins, slightly woody, distinct roasted aromas, a hint of caramel. Balanced aroma on the palate, very spicy, slightly peppery notes, some tobacco, roasted coffee, dried fruits, long finish.

 

J.O. MAUND® - to the brand

 

John Oakley Maund was an English banker and mountaineer who became famous through several first ascents in the Montblanc massif in the 19th century. Sir JO Maund, had Willam Morris build stately hunting villas for him on Lake Lucerne and in the Arlberg area, on the foothills of the Ünschenberg Alpe in the Bregenzerwald.

 

The “Villa Maund” in the Bregenz Forest was leased for many years as a hunt for Crown Prince Wilhelm of Prussia from the beginning of the 20th century . Paul Renner, artist, actionist lived in the property from 1995 to 2007 . His countless illustrious guests included Zaha Hadid, Ferran Adrià, Günter Brus and the many prominent members of the “notorious” Hell Fire Touring Club, of course “incognito”. A unique place of many myths and rumors and the origin of the creations of THE WILD ALPS - ALCHEMY ADVENTURE.

MAUND® RUM - 12 YEARS + | UNFILTERED

 

45%vol

5ML | 500ML | 750ML | 1750ML

Der Ursprung ist ein einzigartiger „Blend“ von Jamaica Rum, 12 Jahre in selektierten Fässern gereift. Das “Maund Finishing” geschieht in ausgewählten Weinfässern in den “wilden Alpen”.

Für Rum-Aficionados zeichnet sich “MAUND RUM” durch die für Jamaica Rum typische reichhaltiges Aroma aus und überrascht durch den eleganten und sanften Abgang.

Awards:

2019 Swiss Rum Award “BEST SWISS RUM”

2018 „Bester internationaler Rum” Best of Seaside

2017 ÖGZ Rum Tasting

2016 Swiss Rum Award “BEST SWISS RUM” (19,5/20)

2015 IWSC London Silver Award International Wine & Spirit Competition „Fassprobe“ 2016/1

 

Verkostnotizen:

Swiss Rum Award 2019 – “Best Swiss Rum” Jury Verkost Notiz::

nice one! In der Nase getrocknete Früchte, Vanille und Karamell. Dezente Jamaika-Anklänge. Komplex. Voll im Geschmack, kräftig würzig, sehr gefällig. Wenig süsse, recht natürlich. Langer, ewiger Abgang

 

ÖGZ 10.2017 – Jury Verkost Notiz:: „Der in der Schweiz nachgereifte Solist aus Jamaica“

Schokolade und Karamellcreme, die an einen „Mars“-Riegel erinnert, machen hier sofort die Spirituosenkategorie klar. Mit Banane, Nuss, Muskat und getrockneter Mango ist das fu􀀀r die ÖGZ-Verkoster „ein perfekter sipping rum“,... nur knapp am Sieg vorbei!

 

Swiss Rum Award 2016 – “Best Swiss Rum” Verkost Notiz:

Typische Nase, Rosinen, leicht holzig, deutliche Röstaromen, ein Hauch Karamell. Am Gaumen ausgewogenes Aroma, sehr würzig, leicht pfeffrige Noten, etwas Tabak, gerösteter Kaffee, Trockenfrüchte, langer Abgang.

J.O. MAUND® - zur Marke

John Oakley Maund war ein englischer Bankier und Alpinist, der durch mehrere Erstbesteigungen im Montblanc-Massiv im 19. Jahrhundert Bekanntheit erlangte. Sir J.O. Maund, liess sich von Willam Morris herrschaftliche Jagdvillen erbauen, am Vierwaldstätter See und im Arlberggebiet, auf dem Ausläufer der Ünschenberg Alpe im Bregenzerwald.

 

Die „Villa Maund“ im Bregenzerwald war ab Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts über lange Jahre als Jagd für Kronprinz Wilhelm von Preußen gepachtet. Von 1995 bis 2007 bewohnte Paul Renner, Künstler, Aktionist das Anwesen. Zu seinen unzähligen illustren Gäste gehörten u.a. Zaha Hadid, Ferran Adrià, Günter Brus und die vielen prominenten Mitglieder des “berüchtigten” Hell Fire Touring Club, natürlich „inkognito". Ein einzigartiger Ort von vielen Mythen und Gerüchten und der Ursprung der Kreationen von THE WILD ALPS – ALCHEMY ADVENTURE.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon